School News


Elementary Teacher of the Year
Bessemer City School's Elementary Teacher of the Year

Congratulations Ms. Katrina Underwood

Tue Feb 16 08:15 AM

Coach Udeh Talks
Coach Udeh Builds a Library in Nigeria

NCTE African American Read-In

Sat Feb 13 11:36 PM

M. Williams
Outstanding Literacy Teacher 2020

Congratulations Mrs. Williams.

Sun Feb 07 10:28 AM

National School Counseling Week
National School Counseling Week

February 1-5, 2021

Sun Feb 07 01:05 AM

Welcome Back 2021
In-person Classes

January 21, 2021

Wed Jan 20 08:14 AM

Five Days of Breakfast/Lunch
Free 5-Day Meal Kits Pick-up for Students

Saturday, January 16th

Fri Jan 15 06:50 PM

Early Dismissal
Early Dismissal - Friday, December 18, 2020

Friday, December 18, 2020 11:45 a.m.-Elementary

Wed Dec 16 10:34 PM

January 2021 - Return to School Plan
January Return to School

Instructional Delivery Plan

Wed Dec 16 09:59 PM

Christmas Giveaway
Christmas Outreach Giveaway

Saturday, December 12, 2020

Sat Dec 05 07:26 PM

Blended Learning
Instruction Changes to Blended Learning

Starting Monday, December 7, 2020.

Mon Nov 30 08:47 PM